“I Want It All.” 7/17/2016 Written by Patrick Hawthorne

“Our Daily Bread”     http://odb.org

The Daily Devotions of Greg Laurie    http://www.harvest.org/devotional

Written by Patrick Hawthorne  @    http://servinggrace.com

Original post @  https://servinggrace.com/2016/07/13/i-want-it-all/

I Want It All…

                       By Patrick Hawthorne

glory

I want it all.  What a rather peculiar way to start this article.  Nevertheless, it is true; I want it all.  The early Church operated at a level that was nothing less than miraculous.  Not only was the Word preached, but it was preached with the demonstration of God’s power and glory.

Do we not need His power as much today as they did in the early church?  The answer is obvious.  Look around at the world.  Look around at the weakness of the Church.  But, why are we not seeing His glory?  What are we missing?  I believe that what is missing is a true hunger for the manifested presence of our Heavenly Father, an expectation that when we come together as one and build a dwelling place for His presence, He will show up. I believe that what is missing are men and women who will cast aside the shackles of religion and theological debates and will individually pour out their hearts unto God in their prayer closets.

I want it all.  In the early church, they saw body parts grow, the dead raised back to life, shackles broken, lives changed, houses rocked by the presence of God and so much more.  I want it all. I’m not satisfied with these little ankle deep wades in the river of God’s glory.  I want to be submerged in His glory, so deep that I must swim…so deep that I have no bottom for my own self will to stand on.

 I want it all.  No more praying these wishy washy prayers full of doubt and trepidation.  I want to pray with the authority and confidence of the early church.  Although they prayed with reverence, they were not afraid to hold the Lord to His word.  They were not afraid to boldly go before His throne room of grace and petition the Lord according to His Word and His will.   “Now, Lord, behold their threats, and grant to your servants that with all boldness they may speak your word by stretching out Your hand to heal, and that signs and wonders may be done through the name of your holy servant Jesus.” (Acts 4:29-39 NKJV).

I want it all.  I want to dream dreams, see visions, and operate in the power promised to me by my Heavenly Father.  No, not so that I can loudly exclaim, “See me!  See me!”  But to boldly proclaim, “See Him!  See Him.”  I want to be someone who will, even in the face of certain death, boldly proclaim the name of my Lord Jesus.

I want it all.  I want to give the Holy Spirit full freedom and access to my life.  I want my old man so dead that I truly live Galatians 2:20“I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.”  Yes… I want it all.  Be blessed.

About Godsmanforever

I present posts about God's Word, with a personal focus on how God's grace is received through saving faith in the Lord Jesus Christ... Sinners must understand and obey the Gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ... See this link for more... http://godsmanforever.com/2014/10/26/the-truth-about-sin-10262014-by-bruce-reposted-from-7112013/
This entry was posted in Bible, Catholic, Christ, Christianity, Daily Devotion, Exortation, faith, God, Gospel, Holiness, Hope, Jesus Christ, Love, Mercy, Peace, Praise, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

