“THANK YOU, LORD” 8/31/2016 Written by Kathy Boecher

“Our Daily Bread”     http://odb.org

The Daily Devotions of Greg Laurie    http://www.harvest.org/devotional

Image result for picture you will receive power when the Holy Spirit

Written by Kathy Boecher for “atimetoshare” @   http://atimetoshare.me

Original post @  https://atimetoshare.me/2016/08/25/thank-you-lord-5/

THANK YOU, LORD

ORIGINALLY POSTED ON ATIMETOSHARE.ME 8/24/14

Thank you, Lord, for giving me breath and life and for your gift of the Holy Spirit which has been working within me since my baptism. Each day you provide all that I need for my physical and spiritual needs. You hug me with your mighty arms and protect me from the evil one. You have a plan for my life even in my old age.

Thank you for sending your Son, Jesus. He lived a perfect life, showing by example how we should lead a servant’s life – always putting others before ourselves. My gratitude overflows because He took my place on the cross. He died so I might live and He conquered death by returning to life proving to me that I will also share eternity with Him.

Lord, thank you also for the trials I face each day. Thanks for planting confidence in my heart so I can overcome them. I have never suffered starvation or abuse, but I pray for those who have, so they may find peace through you – especially for those who are dying defending your name.

God, I have no gift to lay at your feet, but you treasure me more than gold. I cannot save myself, but you love me so much that you made my salvation possible. All I can do is give you my heart forever ad trust completely in you for my strength, my hope, my daily bread, my salvation. I know it is in the best possible hands! Amen.

*******************************************************

Picture credit:  https://www.google.com/search?q=picture+you+will+receive+power+when+the+Holy+Spirit&rlz=1C1VFKB_enUS610US619&espv=2&biw=1257&bih=851&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwj_3bWcvuvOAhXG6SYKHWw9CdUQsAQIHg#imgrc=0SWn4BaJy0aqCM%3A

About Godsmanforever

I present posts about God's Word, with a personal focus on how God's grace is received through saving faith in the Lord Jesus Christ... Sinners must understand and obey the Gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ... See this link for more... http://godsmanforever.com/2014/10/26/the-truth-about-sin-10262014-by-bruce-reposted-from-7112013/
This entry was posted in Bible, Catholic, Christ, Christianity, Daily Devotion, Exortation, faith, God, Gospel, Holiness, Hope, Jesus Christ, Love, Mercy, Peace, Praise, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

